Complete List of Winners for Sinulog Festival 2013 - Really Enjoyed It

CEBU CITY -- The winners of the Sinulog 2013 Grand Parade were named Monday afternoon at the Cebu City Sports Complex (CCSC).
The winners of the Free Interpretation and Sinulog-Based categories were made to perform again around 1 p.m. of Monday.
Here is a list of the awardees:
A. Free Interpretation Category
First Place -- Tribu Lingganay of Alang-Alang, Leyte
Second Place -- Lumad Basakanon
Third Place -- Tribu Himag-Ulaw of Placer, Masbate
Fourth Place -- Talamban National High School
Fifth Place -- The Land of Beauty and Bounty
Best in Costume and Musicality -- Lumad Basakanon
B. Sinulog-Based Category
First Place -- Tangub City's Sinanduloy Cultural Troupe
Second Place -- Carcar City Division
Third Place -- Kulturang Placereño of Masbate Dance Troupe-Placer, Masbate
Fourth Place -- Talisay City Central School
Fifth Place -- Apas National High School
Best in Costume and Musicality -- Tangub City's Sinanduloy Cultural Troupe
C. Street Dancing Category
First Place -- Tangub City's Sinanduloy Cultural Troupe
Second Place -- Carcar City Division
Third Place -- Lumad Basakanon
D. On-Site Decor Category
First Place -- Bangko Sentral Ng Pilipinas
Second Place -- St. Cecilia's College-Cebu Inc.
Third Place -- Manros Plaza
E. Visual Merchandising Category
First Place -- Elizabeth Mall
Second Place -- Gaisano Main
Third Place -- Gaisano Capital-Tisa
F. Higante Category
First Place -- Hershiel (H-19)
Second Place -- Giovanni B. Abos (H-09)
Third Place -- Julius J. Buligan (H-08)
G. Float Category
First Place -- Lactobiotics Worlwide Corporation (F-09)
Second Place -- Casino Femme Alcohol (F-34)
Third Place -- Rose Pharmacy Inc. (F-10)
H. Puppetters Category
First Place -- Elvis-Sinulog Rock (P-20)
Second Place -- Lebron James-Sinulog Heats (P-21)
Third Place -- Jason S. Santiago and Noel Quijada Jr. (P-10)
In an interview with Sun.Star, performers of Tribu Lingganay of Alang-Alang, Leyte, said they were happy that they again emerged as champion.
"Syempre, masaya kami na nanalo kami for the second time around. Masaya talaga kami. Hindi namin in-expect na mananalo kami. Thank you Lord. Thank you Sr. Sto. Niño," one of the performers said.
Members of Tangub City's Sinanduloy Cultural Troupe also expressed gratitude for winning this year's Sinulog 2013 Grand Parade under the Sinulog-Based category.
Noriel Erap, one of the trainers of the group, said they are grateful for the award. He said they will hold a celebration and treat the performers to a vacation in Dakak Park Beach Resort in Dapitan City, Zamboanga del Norte. (Jay Ann Clamohoy/Sunnex)

Post a Comment